Information of news
  • Views: 0
  • Author: varder
  • Date: 11-02-2014, 05:35
11-02-2014, 05:35

We are pleased to announce the winners of the NPSC 2013-2014

Category: Information

The first place won Vladyslav Danyleiko, a student of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy, who will represent Ukraine at the International Public Speaking Competition in London in May 2014.

The two runners-up are Dariia Bezzadina, a student of Kirovograd State Pedagogical University, and Andrii Skalkovych, a student of Znamyanka secondary school No3.

The audience choice speaker is Oksana Shymanovych, a student of Kirovograd State Pedagogical University.

Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you again to everyone who participated in the National Public Speaking Competition 2013-2014!

Information of news
  • Views: 0
  • Author: varder
  • Date: 5-02-2014, 16:11
5-02-2014, 16:11

National Public Speaking Competition 2014. Final

Category: Information




English Speaking Union Ukraine


Friday 7 February 2014, Room 610, KSPU


National Public Speaking Competition 2014

“Imagination is more important than knowledge”




9.40-11.00 Delivering of impromptu speeches



1.     Zakablukovsky Olexander

2.     Leonovets Liubov

3.     Danyleiko Vladyslav

4.     Shymanovych Oksana

5.     Bezzadina Dariia

6.     Mysyk Yevhen

7.     Seredenko Oksana

8.     Ukradyzhenko Alina

9.     Skalkovich Andriy  



                                   11.00-11.10- Break

                     11.10-12.30 - Delivering of prepared speeches




1.     Seredenko Oksana “If your eyes could speak what would they say” 

2.     Mysyk Yevhen "Mankind is under illusion of knowledge"

3.     Ukradyzhenko Alina  “Called Out in the Dark”

4.     Skalkovich Andriy “So ingeniously stupid”

5.     Zakablukovsky Olexander "Moment of Clarity"

6.     Leonovets Liubov “C.A.T. you’ve never had”

7.     Bezzadina Dariia "What do you see in the mirror?"

8.     Danyleiko Vladyslav “The Bedrock of Civilization” 

9.     Shymanovych Oksana "Love of freedom - light of learning"

1.30 pm- Closing remarks. Announcement of the winner, runner up and audience favourite speaker.